top of page

BLOG NUMBER SIEBEN

As of this current moment the thing that I am looking at to study in college is both business and kinesiology. The reason why I want to study these things is because my ultimate dream in life would be to eventually open my own place like JAM (Joining All Movement) right in the middle of LA. And have the ability to teach there as well. But in order to do that I would need to know how to open my own place and also have the qualifications needed to be a martial arts/tricking/gymnastics teacher.

The person that I have chosen to do my research on is Travis Wong. One of the owners of JAM. Not only does he work as a JAM owner but he also works as a professional actor and stunt coordinator appearing as a motion capture and stunt double for Mowgli in Disney's "The Jungle Book, and was the Assistant Fight Coordinator to Jeff Imada on "Furious 7." Recent credits include Stunt Coordinating Season 3 of "Making A Scene with James Franco" and Jet Li's latest film "League of Gods." For his education, Travis went to the University of California Santa Barbara. Travis went on to get his B.A in dramatic arts/ theater and dance which while it probably wasn't required definitely helped him get his career on the road. The five words that I would use to describe him are fluid, determined, willful, strong, generous. The reason why I chose to research this person is because of two reasons. First reason is that I have personally had interactions with him such as with him teaching me my hook kick and also I chose him because if I could follow in his career path I would be happy in life. The thing that I like about his career is that it seems exciting. He managed to make a career out of martial arts and not only that but use his career to help thousands of others improve and advance as well. The website that I used for all of this information was Travis' IMDB directly https://www.imdb.com/name/nm3695951/.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLOG NUMBER NEUN

My plans for next school year are simple. Go to college and take classes while also starting to teach classes at the dojo. I have a genuine feeling that college will be far better than highschool coul

BLOG NUMBER SECHS

Our biggest challenge with the engineering project so far was actually getting responses on our survey. It took a while but we finally managed to get some responses. What I am most proud of is helping

bottom of page